Safe Routes To Schools

An efficient transportation system is a vital component to the success of the Placer region. Traffic congestion not only impacts our highways and streets, it also impacts our schools.

Placer County’s streets, roads, bike lanes, crosswalks and sidewalks must be maintained and improved to maximize safety, including making dangerous intersections near schools safer, ensuring all students are safe as they near their school.

PCTPA has plans to improve, and in some instances, build sidewalks, enhance pavement markings and add lighting and other features so students can walk or bike safely to school.

What Are Other Placer County Cities and Towns Doing?

Check Out Roseville

Here's a model of what other cities are already doing in South Placer County
Check Out Roseville

UPCOMING WORKSHOPS

JOIN OUR NEXT ZOOM WORKSHOP!

JOIN US VIA ZOOM FOR A

Funding Strategy Workshop

ALL MEETINGS ARE FROM 4:30pm - 6:30pm PST

Date Time Area District Zoom Link
Thursday April 8 4:30pm - 6:30pm Rocklin East of I-80
Monday April 12 4:30pm - 6:30pm Northeast Roseville/Woodcreek/Sun City
Thursday April 15 4:30pm - 6:30pm Rocklin West of I-80
Monday April 19 4:30pm - 6:30pm West Roseville
Thurday April 22 4:30pm - 6:30pm Rocklin Park Boulevard
Monday April 26 4:30pm - 6:30pm North Lincoln
Thursday April 29 4:30pm - 6:30pm Rocklin Whitney Ranch
Monday May 3 4:30pm - 6:30pm Central Lincoln
Thursday May 6 4:30pm - 6:30pm Loomis/Rural Loomis
Monday May 10 4:30pm - 6:30pm Southeast Lincoln/Rural Lincoln
Thursday May 13 4:30pm - 6:30pm Auburn/North Auburn
Monday May 17 4:30pm - 6:30pm Colfax/Rural Colfax
Thursday May 20 4:30pm - 6:30pm Tahoe Basin/Adjacent Areas
Monday May 24 4:30pm - 6:30pm Granite Bay
Thursday May 27 4:30pm - 6:30pm Southeast/Central Roseville
Rocklin East of I-80
Northeast Roseville/Woodcreek/Sun City
Rocklin West of I-80
West Roseville
Rocklin Park Boulevard
North Lincoln
Rocklin Whitney Ranch
Central Lincoln
Loomis/Rural Loomis
Southeast Lincoln/Rural Lincoln
Auburn/North Auburn
Colfax/Rural Colfax
Tahoe Basin/Adjacent Areas
Granite Bay
Southeast/Central Roseville

Have Any Questions?

pctpa@pctpa.net | 530-823-4030